2014 Calendar of events, fairs, festivals, concerts, things to do

By Amy Czerniec and Mark Czerniec

Here’s our calendar of events and things to do — July 4th fireworks displays, concerts, music festivals, food festivals, parades, county fairs, bike races, art fairs, church festivals, and so on — around Racine and Kenosha, plus the greater Milwaukee-Chicago area, and elsewhere. It is by no means a complete list, so be sure to check out the other events calendars.

Is there an event you would like us to consider listing? Please read about how to submit an event.

Wednesday, August 20

Thursday, August 21

Friday, August 22 — Sunday, August 24

Friday, August 22 — Saturday, August 23

Friday, August 22

Saturday, August 23 — Sunday, August 24

Saturday, August 23

Sunday, August 24

Late August

Monday, August 25

Tuesday, August 26

Wednesday, August 27 — Monday, September 1

Wednesday, August 27

Thursday, August 28 — Sunday, August 31

Thursday, August 28

Friday, August 29 — Monday, September 1

Friday, August 29 — Sunday, August 31

Friday, August 29

Saturday, August 30 — Monday, September 1

Saturday, August 30 — Sunday, August 31

Saturday, August 30: International Bacon Day

Sunday, August 31

Early September

Monday, September 1: Labor Day (federal holiday)

Tuesday, September 2

Wednesday, September 3

Thursday, September 4

Friday, September 5 — Sunday, September 7

Friday, September 5 — Saturday, September 6

Friday, September 5

Saturday, September 6 — Sunday, September 7

Saturday, September 6

Sunday, September 7

Mid-September

Monday, September 8

Tuesday, September 9

Wednesday, September 10

Thursday, September 11

Friday, September 12 — Sunday, September 14

Friday, September 12 — Saturday, September 13

Friday, September 12

Saturday, September 13 — Sunday, September 14

Saturday, September 13

Sunday, September 14

Monday, September 15

Tuesday, September 16

Wednesday, September 17

Thursday, September 18

Friday, September 19 — Sunday, September 21

Friday, September 19 — Saturday, September 20

Friday, September 19: International Talk Like A Pirate Day

Saturday, September 20 — Sunday, September 21

Saturday, September 20

Late September

Sunday, September 21

Monday, September 22

Tuesday, September 23

Wednesday, September 24 — Friday, September 26: Rosh Hashanah

Mid-February

Saturday, August 1 — Sunday, August 2