2015 Calendar of events, fairs, festivals, concerts, things to do

Below is our calendar of events and things to do — July 4th fireworks displays, concerts, music festivals, food festivals, parades, county fairs, bike races, art fairs, church festivals, and so on — around Racine and Kenosha, plus the greater Milwaukee-Chicago area, and elsewhere. It is by no means a complete list, so check out our Twitter events feed as well as some other events calendars.

Is there an event you would like us to consider listing? Please read about how to submit an event.

For more Racine and Kenosha cultural news and creative ideas, be sure to like our Facebook page, follow our Twitter feed, and add us on Google+

Tuesday, May 26 — Saturday, May 30

Wednesday, May 27

Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29 — Sunday, May 31

Friday, May 29

Saturday, May 30 — Sunday, May 31

Saturday, May 30

Sunday, May 31

Monday, June 1

Tuesday, June 2

Wednesday, June 3

Thursday, June 4 — Sunday, June 7

Thursday, June 4

Friday, June 5 — Sunday, June 7

Friday, June 5: World Environment Day

Saturday, June 6 — Sunday, June 7

Saturday, June 6: National Donut Day

Sunday, June 7

Tuesday, June 9

Mid-June

Wednesday, June 10

Thursday, June 11

Friday, June 12 — Sunday, June 14

Friday, June 12 — Saturday, June 13

Friday, June 12

Saturday, June 13 — Sunday, June 14

Saturday, June 13

Sunday, June 14: Flag Day

Tuesday, June 16

Wednesday, June 17

Thursday, June 18 — Sunday, June 21

Thursday, June 18

Friday, June 19 — Sunday, June 21

Friday, June 19: Juneteenth

Saturday, June 20 — Sunday, June 21

Saturday, June 20: June solstice

Late June

Sunday, June 21: Father's Day

Monday, June 22

Tuesday, June 23

Wednesday, June 24 — Sunday, July 5 (closed Monday, June 29)

Wednesday, June 24

Thursday, June 25

Friday, June 26 — Sunday, June 28

Friday, June 26

Saturday, June 27 — Sunday, June 28

Saturday, June 27

Sunday, June 28

Tuesday, June 30

Early July

Wednesday, July 1

Thursday, July 2

Friday, July 3

Saturday, July 4: Independence Day (federal holiday)

Sunday, July 5

Monday, July 6: National Fried Chicken Day

Tuesday, July 7

Wednesday, July 8

Thursday, July 9

Friday, July 10

Saturday, July 11

Sunday, July 12

Mid-July

Sunday, July 26: Parents’ Day

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, July 29

Thursday, July 30

Friday, July 31

Early August

Saturday, August 1 — Sunday, August 2

Saturday, August 1

Sunday, August 2

Tuesday, August 4: National Night Out

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7: National Lighthouse Day

Saturday, August 8 — Sunday, August 9

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9: National Book Lovers Day

Mid-August

Tuesday, August 11

Wednesday, August 12

Thursday, August 13

Friday, August 14

Saturday, August 15

Sunday, August 16

Tuesday, August 18

Wednesday, August 19

Thursday, August 20

Friday, August 21 — Saturday, August 22

Friday, August 21

Saturday, August 22

Sunday, August 23

Tuesday, August 25

Wednesday, August 26: National Dog Day

Thursday, August 27 — Monday, August 31

Thursday, August 27

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Sunday, August 30: International Bacon Day

Late August

Tuesday, September 1

Wednesday, September 2

Thursday, September 3

Friday, September 4

Saturday, September 5 — Sunday, September 6

Saturday, September 5

Early September

Sunday, September 6: National Read A Book Day

Monday, September 7: Labor Day (federal holiday)

Tuesday, September 8: International Literacy Day

Mid-September

Friday, September 11: Patriot Day

Saturday, September 12

Sunday, September 13 — Tuesday, September 15: Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, September 13: National Grandparents Day

Thursday, September 17: Constitution Day

Friday, September 18

  • West Racine Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Grove & Washington Ave. behind Bendtsen's Bakery in Racine, Wisconsin.
  • Saturday, September 19: International Talk Like A Pirate Day

    Late September

    Sunday, September 20: September equinox

    Tuesday, September 22 — Wednesday, September 23: Yom Kippur

    Wednesday, September 23

    Friday, September 25

  • West Racine Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Grove & Washington Ave. behind Bendtsen's Bakery in Racine, Wisconsin.
  • Lucypawlooza benefit for the Wisconsin Humane Society Racine Campus, 5 p.m. to 12 midnight at Infusino's Banquet Hall, 3201 Rapids Dr. in Racine, Wisconsin.
  • Saturday, September 26

    Sunday, September 27 — Sunday, October 4: Sukkot

    Sunday, September 27

    Tuesday, September 29: International Coffee Day

    Wednesday, September 30

    Early October

    Friday, October 2

    Saturday, October 3

    Sunday, October 4

    Wednesday, October 7

    Friday, October 9

  • West Racine Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Grove & Washington Ave. behind Bendtsen's Bakery in Racine, Wisconsin.
  • Mid-October

    Saturday, October 10

    Monday, October 12: Columbus Day (federal holiday)

    Wednesday, October 14: Islamic New Year (at sunset)

    Friday, October 16 — Saturday, October 17

    Friday, October 16: Spirit Day

    Late October

    CREATIVE ROOT
    ×