2014 Calendar of events, fairs, festivals, concerts, things to do

By Amy Czerniec and Mark Czerniec

Here’s our calendar of events and things to do — July 4th fireworks displays, concerts, music festivals, food festivals, parades, county fairs, bike races, art fairs, church festivals, and so on — around Racine and Kenosha, plus the greater Milwaukee-Chicago area, and elsewhere. It is by no means a complete list, so be sure to check out the other events calendars.

Is there an event you would like us to consider listing? Please read about how to submit an event.

Friday, November 21 — Sunday, November 23

Friday, November 21 — Saturday, November 22

Saturday, November 22: National Adoption Day

Tuesday, November 25

Wednesday, November 26

Thursday, November 27: Thanksgiving (federal holiday)

Friday, November 28 — Sunday, November 30

Friday, November 28: Black Friday

Saturday, November 29 — Sunday, November 30

Saturday, November 29: Small Business Saturday, St. Andrew's Day

Sunday, November 30: Advent

Early December

Monday, December 1: World AIDS Day, First day of winter, Cyber Monday

Tuesday, December 2: #GivingTuesday

Wednesday, December 3

Thursday, December 4

Friday, December 5 — Saturday, December 6

Friday, December 5: Krampusnacht (Krampus Night)

Saturday, December 6 — Sunday, December 7

Saturday, December 6: Saint Nicholas Day

Sunday, December 7: National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

Monday, December 8: Immaculate Conception

Wednesday, December 10: Human Rights Day

Thursday, December 11

Friday, December 12 — Saturday, December 13

Friday, December 12

CREATIVE ROOT