2015 Calendar of events, fairs, festivals, concerts, things to do

Below is our calendar of events and things to do — July 4th fireworks displays, concerts, music festivals, food festivals, parades, county fairs, bike races, art fairs, church festivals, and so on — around Racine and Kenosha, plus the greater Milwaukee-Chicago area, and elsewhere. It is by no means a complete list, so check out our Twitter events feed as well as some other events calendars.

Is there an event you would like us to consider listing? Please read about how to submit an event.

For more Racine and Kenosha cultural news and creative ideas, be sure to like our Facebook page, follow our Twitter feed, and add us on Google+

Wednesday, June 24 — Sunday, July 5 (closed Monday, June 29)

Tuesday, June 30

Wednesday, July 1

Thursday, July 2 — Sunday, July 5

Thursday, July 2

Friday, July 3 — Sunday, July 5

Friday, July 3

Saturday, July 4: Independence Day (federal holiday)

Sunday, July 5

Monday, July 6: National Fried Chicken Day

Tuesday, July 7

Wednesday, July 8 — Sunday, July 12

Wednesday, July 8

Thursday, July 9 — Sunday, July 12

Thursday, July 9 — Sunday, July 12

Thursday, July 9

Friday, July 10 — Sunday, July 19

Friday, July 10 — Sunday, July 12

Friday, July 10

Saturday, July 11 — Sunday, July 12

Saturday, July 11

Sunday, July 12

Tuesday, July 14: Bastille Day

Wednesday, July 15 — Sunday, July 19

Wednesday, July 15

Thursday, July 16 — Saturday, July 18

Thursday, July 16

Friday, July 17 — Sunday, July 19

Friday, July 17 — Saturday, July 18

Friday, July 17

Saturday, July 18 — Sunday, July 19

Saturday, July 18

Sunday, July 19: National Ice Cream Day

Monday, July 20 — Sunday, July 26

Tuesday, July 21

Wednesday, July 22

Thursday, July 23 — Sunday, July 26

Thursday, July 23

Friday, July 24 — Sunday, August 2

Friday, July 24 — Sunday, July 26

Friday, July 24 — Saturday, July 25

Friday, July 24

Saturday, July 25 — Sunday, July 26

Saturday, July 25

Sunday, July 26: Parents’ Day

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, July 29 — Sunday, August 2

Wednesday, July 29

Thursday, July 30 — Saturday, August 1

Thursday, July 30

Friday, July 31 — Sunday, August 2

Friday, July 31

Early August

Saturday, August 1 — Saturday, August 8

Saturday, August 1 — Sunday, August 2

Saturday, August 1

Sunday, August 2

Tuesday, August 4: National Night Out

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, August 6 — Sunday, August 16

Thursday, August 6 — Sunday, August 9

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7 — Sunday, August 9

Friday, August 7 — Saturday, August 8

Friday, August 7: National Lighthouse Day

Saturday, August 8 — Sunday, August 9

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9: National Book Lovers Day

Mid-August

Tuesday, August 11

Wednesday, August 12

Thursday, August 13 — Sunday, August 16

Thursday, August 13

Friday, August 14

Saturday, August 15 — Sunday, August 16

Saturday, August 15

Sunday, August 16

Tuesday, August 18

Wednesday, August 19

Thursday, August 20

Friday, August 21 — Saturday, August 22

Friday, August 21

Saturday, August 22

Sunday, August 23

Tuesday, August 25

Wednesday, August 26: National Dog Day

Thursday, August 27 — Monday, August 31

Thursday, August 27

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Sunday, August 30

Late August

Early September

Tuesday, September 1

Wednesday, September 2

Thursday, September 3

Friday, September 4

Saturday, September 5 — Sunday, September 6

Saturday, September 5: International Bacon Day

Sunday, September 6: National Read A Book Day

Monday, September 7: Labor Day (federal holiday)

Tuesday, September 8: International Literacy Day

Wednesday, September 9

Thursday, September 10

Mid-September

Friday, September 11: Patriot Day

Saturday, September 12

Sunday, September 13 — Tuesday, September 15: Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, September 13: National Grandparents Day

Tuesday, September 15

Wednesday, September 16

Thursday, September 17: Constitution Day

Friday, September 18

Saturday, September 19: International Talk Like A Pirate Day

Late September

Sunday, September 20

Tuesday, September 22 — Wednesday, September 23: Yom Kippur

Tuesday, September 22

Wednesday, September 23: September equinox

Thursday, September 24

Friday, September 25

Saturday, September 26

Monday, September 28 — Monday, October 5: Sukkot

Sunday, September 27

Tuesday, September 29: International Coffee Day

Wednesday, September 30

Early October

Thursday, October 1

Friday, October 2

Saturday, October 3

Sunday, October 4

Tuesday, October 6

Wednesday, October 7

Thursday, October 8

Friday, October 9

Mid-October

Saturday, October 10

Monday, October 12: Columbus Day (federal holiday)

Tuesday, October 13

Wednesday, October 14: Islamic New Year (at sunset)

Thursday, October 15

Friday, October 16 — Saturday, October 17

Friday, October 16: Spirit Day

Saturday, October 17

Late October

Tuesday, October 20

Wednesday, October 21

Thursday, October 22

Friday, October 23: Day of Ashura

Saturday, October 24

Tuesday, October 27

Wednesday, October 28

Thursday, October 29

Friday, October 30

  • Baker Park Farmers' Market, 6 a.m. to 12 noon at 66th St. and Sheridan Rd. in Kenosha, Wisconsin.
  • Saturday, October 31: Halloween

    Sunday, November 1: All Saints' DayDía de Muertos

    • End of Daylight saving time in the United States: Clocks “fall back” one hour at 2 a.m., allowing an extra hour of sleep. Sunrise and sunset both occur one hour earlier than before, at 6:27 a.m. and 4:43 p.m. in Racine.

    Monday, November 2: All Souls' Day

    Friday, November 6

    Early November

    Wednesday, November 11: Veterans Day (federal holiday), Diwali, Singles Day

    Mid-November

    Friday, November 13: Friday the 13th

    Saturday, November 14

    Thursday, November 19: Great American Smokeout

    Saturday, November 21: National Adoption Day

    Late November

    Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving (federal holiday)

    Friday, November 27: Black Friday

    Saturday, November 28: Small Business Saturday

    Sunday, November 29: Advent begins

    Monday, November 30: Cyber Monday, St. Andrew's Day

    Early December

    Tuesday, December 1: World AIDS Day, First day of winter, #GivingTuesday

    Friday, December 4

    Saturday, December 5: Krampusnacht (Krampus Night)

    Sunday, December 6 — Monday, December 14: Hanukkah

    Sunday, December 6: Saint Nicholas Day

    Monday, December 7: National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

    Tuesday, December 8: Immaculate Conception

    Thursday, December 10: Human Rights Day

    Mid-December

    Sunday, December 20: December solstice

    Wednesday, December 23: Festivus

    Thursday, December 24: Christmas Eve

    Friday, December 25: Christmas Day (federal holiday)

    Menu Title